This Process of Aging | The Re-Wilding

This Process of Aging | The Re-Wilding.

I am determined not to make an enemy of my age. It comes with deep grief. How could I ever say I’m done with this world, ready to depart it’s cottonwoods and finches, the sweet breath of my children and their children, the sunsets and autumn’s last strawberries? Well, it’s perfect that I end with that, because autumn’s last strawberries have the most complex flavor, filled with the innocence of spring and sharpened with the warning of first frosts and the last-gasp-give-it-everything-you’ve-got burst of no-going-back.

 

Leave a Reply

Wicked Wonderland Empire

Life and times of a Buddhist trans woman.

Dizzy yet?

I know I am...

maggiemaeijustsaythis

through the darkness there is light

Cisnormativity

It's like The Matrix — only without body harvesting and bullet time. Its ubiquity makes it almost invisible. Almost. We can see it, and we will explain what it looks like.

The Pink Agendist

by E.B. de Mas, reachable at: pink.agendist@yahoo.com

Staked in the Heart

Not A Safe Space

