The Liar

My soon to be ex, here after referred to as SBE, is the most unrepentant liar that i’ve ever met.  All her promises were for nothing, her vows to stay with me, to help and support me (as i did her) were nothing but manipulations to ensure that i wouldn’t leave her.  Her promises not to take my son from me were nothing but lip service.  Her vows to her god were nothing but platitudes used to delude and deceive me into thinking that i could trust her with my heart and the essence of my being.

Perhaps it’s the case that all relationships end badly especially when one person (me) is abandoned and left behind, tossed aside like so much used garbage.

I’ve been crying for more than 280 days now and i have no idea when it will end.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carolina Courtland
    Apr 17, 2012 @ 17:21:30

    You need to get counseling to help you deal with all your issues.

    Reply

    • womanintears
      Apr 18, 2012 @ 02:28:34

      I don’t have issues, i have subscriptions 🙂

      on a more serious note, i am aware that counseling would be of great value and indeed, i’ve had more than my share during the recent past. I shall be finding a new therapist where i’ve moved and starting again as soon as i can.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Wicked Wonderland Empire

Life and times of a Buddhist trans woman.

Dizzy yet?

I know I am...

maggiemaeijustsaythis

through the darkness there is light

Cisnormativity

It's like The Matrix — only without body harvesting and bullet time. Its ubiquity makes it almost invisible. Almost. We can see it, and we will explain what it looks like.

The Pink Agendist

by E.B. de Mas, reachable at: pink.agendist@yahoo.com

Staked in the Heart

Not A Safe Space

